30 May 2014. “They Killed Me in Slavyansk”… Pass This On to as Many as Will Listen

It was said war creates poetry!

war

They killed me in Slavyansk,
A mortar shell hit me.
They killed my brother in Kramatorsk…
The “Guardsmen” burned him in the City Hall.
The Nazis killed my uncle in Odessa,
He was one of the victims at the Dom Profsoyuza.
They killed my nephew in Volnovakha…
The boy became a lifeless “stiff”.
They killed my sister in Lisichansk,
They shot her with an avtomat at a checkpoint.
They killed my grandpa in Lugansk…
There’s a crater where his house was.
They shot my wife in Donetsk…
The SVD shot her in the back.
They killed all of us for
“A United Independent Ukraine”

Voices from Russia

00 they killed me in slavyansk 01. 30.05.14

******

00 they killed me in slavyansk 02. 30.05.14

******

______________________________

Меня убили под Славянском
При миномётном артобстреле,
Убили брата в Краматорске –
Сожгли «гвардейцы» в горотделе,
Убили дядю в Одессы нацисты
В доме профсоюзов,
Убит племянник в Волновахе –
Мальчишка стал «двухсотым» грузом,
Сестра убита в Лисичанске –
На блокпосту из автомата,
Убили деда под Луганском –
Воронка там, где била хата,
Жена застрелена в Донецке,
Из СВД стреляли в спину.
Нас всех убили за «Едину
Та незаложену Украина».

******

They killed me in Slavyansk,
A mortar shell hit me.
They killed my brother in Kramatorsk…
The “Guardsmen” burned him in the City Hall.
The Nazis killed my uncle in Odessa,
He was one of the victims at the Dom Profsoyuza.
They killed my nephew in Volnovakha…
The boy became a lifeless “stiff”.
They killed my sister in Lisichansk,
They shot her with an avtomat at a checkpoint.
They killed my grandpa in Lugansk…
There’s a crater…

View original post 51 more words

Leave a Reply

